Exceptional Education

Darwin C Smith School

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TST BOCES provides programs in Exceptional Education to students ages five through 21. 8:1:1, 12:1:1 and 12:1:4 classes are provided for students at the Darwin C. Smith School located on the BOCES campus in Ithaca, NY. We also provide Itinerant Services for our component districts. Speech therapists, occupational therapists, teachers of the Blind and Visually Impaired and teachers of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing travel to component districts to provide services as requested. Applications to BOCES Special Education programs are submitted through the home school district’s Committee of Special Education.

Contact Us

David Barr 
Director of Exceptional Education
and Alternative Education

607-257-1551, ext. 5002
dbarr@tstboces.org

Cheryl Button
Principal of Exceptional Education
607-257-1551, ext. 5004

cbutton@tstboces.org

Mary Meeker
Principal of Exceptional Education
607-257-1551, ext. 5006

mmeeker@tstboces.org

Mary Hutchens
Director of Counseling for School Success
607-257-1551, ext. 5018
maryhcss@rackercenters.org


Susan Tripp
Administrative Assistant
607-257-1551, ext. 5008
stripp@tstboces.org

Barb Turco
Secretary
607-257-1551, ext. 5005
bturco@tstboces.org

Susan Tripp
Administrative Assistant
607-257-1551, ext. 5008
stripp@tstboces.org

Donna Smith-O’Connell
Administrative Secretary
607-257-1551, ext. 5030
donnas@rackercenters.org