DASA (Dignity for All Students Act)

New York State’s Dignity for All Students Act (The Dignity Act) seeks to provide the State’s public elementary and secondary school students with a safe and supportive environment free from discrimination, intimidation, taunting, harassment, bullying, and cyberbullying on school property, a school bus and/or at a school function.

“The Dignity Act prohibits acts of harassment and bullying, including cyberbullying and/or discrimination, by employees or students on school property or at a school function, including but not limited to such conduct those based on a student’s actual or perceived race, color, weight, national origin, ethnic group, religion, religious practice, disability, sexual orientation, gender (defined to include gender identity and expression), or sex.”  Education Law 11[8]

Click here for an informational brochure.

DASA Reporting Form

Dignity Act Coordinators

Dr. Jeffrey Matteson
District Dignity Act Coordinator
607-257-1551, ext. 100
jmatteson@tstboces.org

Cheryl Button
Exceptional Education
607-257-1551, ext. 5004
cbutton@tstboces.org

Mary Meeker
Exceptional Education
607-257-1551, ext. 5008 or 5006
mmeeker@tstboces.org

Michelle Nolan
Regional Alternative School
607-257-1551, ext. 2501
mnolan@tstboces.org

Jeff Podolak
Career & Technical Education
607-257-1551, ext. 2003
jpodolak@tstboces.org

Jennifer Astles-Steinmetz
Youth Development Coordinator
Regional Dignity Act Coordinator
607-257-1551, ext. 1015
jastles@tstboces.org